The Universe Is a Computer Simulation

Some physicists and university researchers say we could test whether the theory of the universe we are in the computer simulations, such as in the movie “The Matrix” (1999).

In 2003, professor of philosophy University of Oxford, Nick Bostrom, published a paper, “The Simulation Argument” stating that, “we are almost certainly living in a computer simulation.” Now, a team at Cornell University say they have found a viable method to test if we’re all just a series of numbers in ancient computer games or not. 

Researchers at the University of Washington agreed with the testing method, saying it could be done. A similar proposal put forward by the German physicist in November. 

So how, exactly, we can test whether we real? Simply put, the researchers build their own simulation model, using a technique called lattice quantum chromodynamics. And even though the models are currently only able to produce a model that is only slightly larger than the nucleus, associate professor of physics the University of Washington, Martin Savage, said the principles used in creating simulations that can be applied on a larger scale. 

“This is the first test that can be done for an idea like that,” said Savage. “If you make a large enough simulation, something like our universe emerged.” 

The method of testing is much more complex. According to the Cornell University: “Using the history of technological development lattice theory as a guide, we assume that our universe is a numerical simulation discretization beginning with Wilson fermions that do not develop and investigate the potential consequences to be observed.” 

To translate, if the sign of the energy in our simulations as it is in the universe at large, there is a possibility we are in a simulation. 

Interestingly, one of the students Savage take further hypothesis: If we know the nature of our existence, we would then find a way to communicate with the civilization that created us? 

Students of University of Washington, Zohreh Davoudi, said that anyone who makes the simulation of our universe may well have created another universe, and perhaps we “only” have to try to communicate with them. 

“The question is, ‘Can you communicate with other living beings in the universe when they are on the same platform?'” He said.

Gambar

Pos ini dipublikasikan di Tak Berkategori. Tandai permalink.

10 Balasan ke The Universe Is a Computer Simulation

  1. Hi, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some
    overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, very good blog!

  2. Undeniably consider that that you stated. Your favourite reason appeared to be on the net the simplest factor to take into account of.

    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while other people
    consider worries that they just do not know about.
    You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out
    the entire thing without having side-effects , other people
    could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thank you

  3. If some one needs expert view about blogging and
    site-building after that i suggest him/her to pay a quick
    visit this blog, Keep up the pleasant work.

  4. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after browsing through many of the posts I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyways, I’m certainly pleased I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

  5. acne face mask berkata:

    Hello my friend! I wish to say that this post is amazing, nice written and include almost all vital infos.
    I would like to see more posts like this .

  6. puc.en.kku.ac.th berkata:

    Hi there this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you
    have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  7. I am genuinely pleased to glance at this weblog posts which contains lots of useful facts, thanks for providing these statistics.

  8. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the structure of your
    website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so
    people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only
    having one or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  9. champjr.com berkata:

    Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and
    gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed
    the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to
    tell someone!

    • ekohadiprabowo berkata:

      Oh…
      Is the crab hurt your daughter’s ear?
      I really enjoy to share stories to my reader.
      I don’t have money to pay tuition fee.
      I confuse how to get this money. I can’t burden my parents.
      it’s about IDR 500.000

Tinggalkan Balasan

